Yes it can be safe as long as no cross contamination occurs

Not all mayo brands are gluten-free and safe for celiac disease. In general, mayonnaise is made from eggs, oil, vinegar and lemon juice. Although these ingredients are usually safe and do not have gluten but cross contamination is problematic in the production of mayo.

Top 10 Gluten Free mayo Brands

  • Hellmann’s Real Mayonnaise
  • Hellmann’s Light Mayonnaise
  • Hellmann’s Low Fat Mayonnaise Dressing
  • Hellmann’s Mayonnaise Dressing with Olive Oil
  • Hellmann’s Organic Mayonnaise
  • Hellmann’s Organic Mayonnaise, Spicy Chipotle
  • Hellmann’s Organic Mayonnaise, Roasted Garlic
  • Hellmann’s Canola Cholesterol Free Mayonnaise Dressing
  • Hellmann’s Carefully Crafted Dressing & Sandwich Spread